Sue’s Catio in Ohio

I was contacted by a reader who happened across my blog. She was able to create a catio in no time at all AND was willing to send me pictures and to post her story. Thank you so much Sue! It looks awesome and your cat looks so happy.

From Sue: “I googled outside cat enclosures and found your blog! So glad I did. I already had 6 cubes and I bought 2 more boxes and in a few hours I built my cat Lacy her enclosure. It’s on the back deck and attached to the basement window. I put plywood in the window with a pet door. She loves it!! I should mention I will be 66 years old next month and I did this without any help. My next project is to make her a hammock to hang in one corner. People say she is spoiled but for all the joy she brings me, I thought she deserved a pay back. And I got tired of hearing her cry in the window when I was in the deck, LOL.”

Leave a comment